Institut for Medicin og Sundhedsteknologi

  • Fredrik Bajers Vej 7D2

    9220 Aalborg Øst

    Danmark

Publikationer 1978 2020

Filter
Review (oversigtsartikel)
2019

#REVIEW: AN ANTHROPOLOGY OF NOTHING IN PARTICULAR

Ulfstjerne, M. A., 17 jul. 2019, I : Allegra Lab.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskning

Activation of dendritic cells by targeted DNA: a potential addition to the armamentarium for anti-cancer immunotherapy

Fyrstenberg Laursen, M., Kofod-Olsen, E. & Agger, R., nov. 2019, I : Cancer Immunology, Immunotherapy. 68, 11, s. 1875-1880 6 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Immunotherapy
Dendritic Cells
DNA
Neoplasms
T-Lymphocytes
12 Downloads (Pure)

Aging and eye tracking: in the quest for objective biomarkers

Marandi, R. Z. & Gazerani, P., 2019, I : Future Neurology. 14, 4, FNL33.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil

A narrative review of potential measures of dynamic stability to be used during outdoor locomotion on different surfaces

Svenningsen, F. P., Pavailler, S., Giandolini, M., Horvais, N. & Madeleine, P., 28 aug. 2019, I : Sports Biomechanics. 21 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Locomotion
Accelerometry
Running
Ankle Injuries
Asymptomatic Diseases
1 Citation (Scopus)

An updated review on pathophysiology and management of burning mouth syndrome with endocrinological, psychological and neuropathic perspectives

Imamura, Y., Shinozaki, T., Okada-Ogawa, A., Noma, N., Shinoda, M., Iwata, K., Wada, A., Abe, O., Wang, K. & Svensson, P., jun. 2019, I : Journal of Oral Rehabilitation. 46, 6, s. 574-587 14 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Burning Mouth Syndrome
Psychology
Nerve Fibers
Atrophy
Dysgeusia
Pain Measurement
Chronic Pain
Healthy Volunteers
Pain
Catastrophization

Asymmetric collaboration in virtual reality: A taxonomy of asymmetric interfaces for collaborative immersive learning

Thomsen, L. A., Nilsson, N. C., Nordahl, R. & Lohmann, B., 31 mar. 2019, I : Tidsskriftet Læring og Medier (LOM). 12, 20

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang

A systematic review and cost effectiveness analysis of reusable vs. single-use flexible bronchoscopes

Mouritsen, J. M., Ehlers, L. H., Kovaleva, J., Ahmad, I. & El‐Boghdadly, K., 8 nov. 2019, I : Anaesthesia.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
4 Citationer (Scopus)
22 Downloads (Pure)

Childhood growth of singletons conceived following in vitro fertilisation or intracytoplasmic sperm injection: a systematic review and meta-analysis

Bay, B., Lyngsø, J., Hohwü, L. & Kesmodel, U. S., jan. 2019, I : BJOG: An International Journal of Obstetrics and Gynaecology. 126, 2, s. 158-166 9 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Intracytoplasmic Sperm Injections
Fertilization
Meta-Analysis
Growth
Weights and Measures

Core Muscle Activity Assessed by Electromyography During Exercises for Chronic Low Back Pain: A Systematic Review

Escriche-Escuder, A., Calatayud, J., Aiguadé, R., Andersen, L. L., Ezzatvar, Y. & Casaña, J., aug. 2019, I : Strength and Conditioning Journal. 41, 4, s. 55-69

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Exosomes and autophagy: rekindling the vesicular waste hypothesis

Gudbergsson, J. M. & Johnsen, K. B., 6 jun. 2019, I : Journal of Cell Communication and Signaling. s. 1-8

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Knee Replacement Arthroplasties
Delivery of Health Care
Rehabilitation
Access to Information
Aptitude
4 Citationer (Scopus)
74 Downloads (Pure)

Fibromyalgia: Genetics and epigenetics insights may provide the basis for the development of diagnostic biomarkers

D'Agnelli, S., Arendt-Nielsen, L., Gerra, M. C., Zatorri, K., Boggiani, L., Baciarello, M. & Bignami, E., 4 jan. 2019, I : Molecular Pain. 15, s. 1-12 1744806918819944.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Fibromyalgia
Epigenomics
Biomarkers
Genes
Genome-Wide Association Study
1 Citation (Scopus)
35 Downloads (Pure)

From Acellular Matrices to Smart Polymers: Degradable Scaffolds that are Transforming the Shape of Urethral Tissue Engineering

Abbas, T. O., Yalcin, H. C. & Pennisi, C. P., 10 apr. 2019, I : International Journal of Molecular Sciences . 20, 7

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
tissue engineering
Tissue Engineering
Scaffolds (biology)
Tissue engineering
Scaffolds
4 Downloads (Pure)

From Paper to Digital Applications of the Pain Drawing: Systematic Review of Methodological Milestones

Shaballout, N., Neubert, T-A., Boudreau, S. & Beissner, F., 5 sep. 2019, I : J M I R mHealth and uHealth. 7, 9, 16 s., e14569.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Pain
Information Storage and Retrieval
Human Body
Technology
Health

Identification of novel analgesics through a drug repurposing strategy

Gazerani, P., 2019, I : Pain Management. 9, 4, s. 399-415

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Drug Repositioning
Analgesics
Pharmaceutical Preparations
Exploratory Behavior
Chronic Pain
3 Downloads (Pure)

Impairment of the Developing Human Brain in Iron Deficiency: Correlations to Findings in Experimental Animals and Prospects for Early Intervention Therapy

Markova, V., Holm, C., Pinborg, A. B., Thomsen, L. L. & Moos, T., 14 aug. 2019, I : Pharmaceuticals. 12, 3, 16 s., 120.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Secondary Prevention
Iron
Brain
Transferrin Receptors
Sus scrofa

Itch sensitization? A systematic review of studies using quantitative sensory testing in patients with chronic itch

van Laarhoven, A., Marker, J. B., Elberling, J., Yosipovitch, G., Arendt-Nielsen, L. & Andersen, H. H., dec. 2019, I : Pain. 160, 12, s. 2661-2678 18 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Skin
Confidence Intervals
Atopic Dermatitis
Meta-Analysis
Central Nervous System Sensitization
2 Citationer (Scopus)
135 Downloads (Pure)

Living with a partner with dementia: a systematic review and thematic synthesis of spouses' lived experiences of changes in their everyday lives

Egilstrod, B., Ravn, M. B. & Petersen, K. S., 2019, I : Aging & Mental Health. 23, 5, s. 541-550 10 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Spouses
Dementia
Marriage
PubMed
Libraries
45 Downloads (Pure)

Magnesium for the management of chronic noncancer pain in adults: Protocol for a Systematic Review

Park, R., Ho, A., Pickering, G., Arendt-Nielsen, L., Mohiuddin, M. & Gilron, I., jan. 2019, I : JMIR Research Protocols. 8, 1, e11654.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Chronic Pain
Magnesium
Opioid Analgesics
Safety
Pain
8 Citationer (Scopus)

Manifestations of Pain Sensitization Across Different Painful Knee Disorders: A Systematic Review Including Meta-analysis and Metaregression

De Oliveira Silva, D., Rathleff, M. S., Petersen, K., Azevedo, F. M. D. & Barton, C. J., 1 feb. 2019, I : Pain Medicine. 20, 2, s. 335–358 24 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Meta-Analysis
Knee
Pain
Knee Osteoarthritis
Exercise Therapy
4 Citationer (Scopus)

Mechanism-based pain management in chronic pancreatitis - is it time for a paradigm shift?

Kuhlmann, L., Olesen, S. S., Olesen, A. E., Arendt-Nielsen, L. & Drewes, A. M., 4 mar. 2019, I : Expert Review of Clinical Pharmacology. 12, 3, s. 249-258 10 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Chronic Pancreatitis
Pain Management
Visceral Pain
Nociceptive Pain
Pain
4 Citationer (Scopus)
22 Downloads (Pure)

Musculoskeletal pain and exercise - challenging existing paradigms and introducing new

Smith, B. E., Hendrick, P., Bateman, M., Holden, S., Littlewood, C., Smith, T. O. & Logan, P., 27 jul. 2019, I : British Journal of Sports Medicine. 53, 14, s. 907-912 6 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
2 Citationer (Scopus)

Oral Anticoagulation in patients with non-valvular atrial fibrillation and a CHA2DS2-VASc score of 1: a current opinion of the European Society of Cardiology Working Group on Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapy and European Society of Cardiology Council on Stroke

Sulzgruber, P., Wassmann, S., Semb, A. G., Doehner, W., Widimsky, P., Gremmel, T., Kaski, J. C., Savarese, G., Rosano, G. M. C., Borghi, C., Kjeldsen, K., Torp-Pedersen, C., Schmidt, T. A., Lewis, B. S., Drexel, H., Tamargo, J., Atar, D., Agewall, S. & Niessner, A., jul. 2019, I : European Heart Journal - Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapy. 5, 3, s. 171–180 10 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Atrial Fibrillation
Stroke
Drug Therapy
Hemorrhage
Population
7 Citationer (Scopus)

Point-of-Care Ultrasound in General Practice: A Systematic Review

Andersen, C. A., Holden, S., Vela, J., Rathleff, M. S. & Jensen, M. B., jan. 2019, I : Annals of Family Medicine. 17, 1, s. 61-69 9 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Point-of-Care Systems
General Practice
General Practitioners
Controlled Vocabulary
Guidelines
2 Citationer (Scopus)

Post-translational and transcriptional dynamics - regulating extracellular vesicle biology

Claridge, B., Kastaniegaard, K., Stensballe, A. & Greening, D. W., 2 jan. 2019, I : Expert Review of Proteomics. 16, 1, s. 17-31 15 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Post Translational Protein Processing
RNA
Proteins
Sumoylation
Essential Genes
13 Downloads (Pure)

Probiotics for Parkinson’s Disease

Gazerani, P., 23 aug. 2019, I : International Journal of Molecular Sciences (Online). 20, 17, 26 s., 4121.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Parkinson disease
Probiotics
Parkinson Disease
Neurology
brain
1 Citation (Scopus)
2 Downloads (Pure)

Prophylactic Treatment of Pediatric Migraine: Is There Anything New in the Last Decade?

Papetti, L., Ursitti, F., Moavero, R., Ferilli, M. A. N., Sforza, G., Tarantino, S., Vigevano, F. & Valeriani, M., 2019, I : Frontiers in Neurology. 10, 8 s., 771.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Migraine Disorders
Pediatrics
Therapeutics
Calcitonin Gene-Related Peptide
Headache
1 Downloads (Pure)

Review over international forskningslitteratur om digitale læringsplatforme

Tamborg, A. L., Bjerre, A. R., Andreasen, L. B., Albrechtsen, T. & Misfeldt, M., 19 aug. 2019, I : Learning Tech – Tidsskrift for læremidler, didaktik og teknologi. 6, s. 12-31 20 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil

Safety and efficacy of leadless pacemaker retrieval

Li, J., Hou, W-B., Cao, M-K., Zhou, W-X., Wang, Y., Fang, Y., Zhou, C., Yin, Y-X., Toft, E. S. & Zhang, H-J., 1 sep. 2019, I : Journal of Cardiovascular Electrophysiology. 30, 9, s. 1671-1678 8 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Device Removal
Safety
Equipment and Supplies
Publications
Cardiac Arrhythmias
2 Citationer (Scopus)
9 Downloads (Pure)

Self-Healing Hydrogels: The Next Paradigm Shift in Tissue Engineering?

Talebian, S., Mehrali, M., Taebnia, N., Pennisi, C. P., Kadumudi, F. B., Foroughi, J., Hasany, M., Nikkhah, M., Akbari, M., Orive, G. & Dolatshahi-Pirouz, A., 21 aug. 2019, I : Advanced Science. 6, 16, 47 s., 1801664 .

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Hydrogels
Tissue Engineering
Nanostructures
Hydrogel
Robotics

Sustainable and cost-efficient energy supply and utilisation through innovative concepts and technologies at regional, urban and single-user scales

Piacentino, A., Duic, N., Markovska, N., Mathiesen, B. V., Guzović, Z., Eveloy, V. & Lund, H., 1 sep. 2019, I : Energy. 182, s. 254-268 15 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Costs
Waste heat utilization
Environmental impact
Sustainable development
Heating
3 Citationer (Scopus)

Systematic review of targeted extracellular vesicles for drug delivery: Considerations on methodological and biological heterogeneity

Gudbergsson, J. M., Jønsson, K., Simonsen, J. B. & Johnsen, K. B., 28 jul. 2019, I : Journal of Controlled Release. 306, s. 108-120 13 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

1 Citation (Scopus)

Targeting the transferrin receptor for brain drug delivery

Bendix Johnsen, K., Burkhart, A., Bohn Thomsen, L., Andresen, T. L. & Moos, T., 1 okt. 2019, I : Progress in Neurobiology. 181, 101665.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Transferrin Receptors
Blood-Brain Barrier
Brain
Pharmaceutical Preparations
Nanomedicine

The effectiveness of hypnotic analgesia in the management of procedural pain in minimally invasive procedures: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Noergaard, M. W., Håkonsen, S. J., Bjerrum, M. & Pedersen, P. U., 1 dec. 2019, I : Journal of Clinical Nursing. 28, 23-24, s. 4207-4224 18 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Pain Management
Hypnotics and Sedatives
Analgesia
Meta-Analysis
Anxiety

The Importance and Role of Multiple Risk Factor Control in Type 2 Diabetes

Nørgaard, C. H., Mosslemi, M., Lee, C. J-Y., Torp-Pedersen, C. & Wong, N. D., 1 maj 2019, I : Current Cardiology Reports. 21, 5, 35.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus
Risk Reduction Behavior
Population
Observational Studies
1 Citation (Scopus)
36 Downloads (Pure)

Toward Standardizing the Classification of Robotic Gait Rehabilitation Systems

Ayad, S., Ayad, M., Megueni, A., Spaich, E. G. & Struijk, L. N. S. A., 2019, I : IEEE Reviews in Biomedical Engineering. 12, s. 138-153 16 s., 8572762.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Patient rehabilitation
Robotics

Understanding Behaviors in Videos through Behavior-Specific Dictionaries

Ren, H., Liu, W., Olsen, S. I., Escalera, S. & Moeslund, T. B., 2019, (Accepteret/In press) I : Computer Vision and Image Understanding. s. 1-58 58 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Glossaries
Stairs
Scalability
Pixels

Understanding rapid infant weight gain prevention: a systematic review of quantitative and qualitative evidence

Rotevatn, T. A., Melendez-Torres, G. J., Overgaard, C., Peven, K., Hyldgaard Nilsen, J., Bøggild, H. & Høstgaard, A. M. B., 13 aug. 2019, I : European Journal of Public Health.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Weight Gain
Obesity
Parents
Pediatric Obesity
Research
6 Citationer (Scopus)

What is the blood concentration of extracellular vesicles? Implications for the use of extracellular vesicles as blood-borne biomarkers of cancer

Johnsen, K. B., Gudbergsson, J. M., Andresen, T. L. & Simonsen, J. B., jan. 2019, I : B B A - Reviews on Cancer. 1871, 1, s. 109-116 8 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Tumor Biomarkers
Biomarkers
Lipoproteins
Extracellular Vesicles
Lipids
2018
25 Citationer (Scopus)

15 Years of Research on Redirected Walking in Immersive Virtual Environments

Nilsson, N. C., Peck, T., Bruder, G., Hodgson, E., Serafin, S., Whitton, M., Rosenberg, E. S. & Steinicke, F., 1 mar. 2018, I : I E E E Computer Graphics and Applications. 38, 2, s. 44-56 13 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Virtual reality
Display devices
14 Citationer (Scopus)
153 Downloads (Pure)

Alloknesis and hyperknesis: mechanisms, assessment methodology, and clinical implications of itch sensitization

Andersen, H. H., Akiyama, T., Nattkemper, L. A., van Laarhoven, A. I. M., Elberling, J., Yosipovitch, G. & Arendt-Nielsen, L., 1 jul. 2018, I : Pain. 159, 7, s. 1185–1197

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Paresthesia
Hyperalgesia
Antipruritics
Pain
Clothing
23 Citationer (Scopus)

Antiarrhythmic drugs-clinical use and clinical decision making: a consensus document from the European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA) and European Society of Cardiology (ESC) Working Group on Cardiovascular Pharmacology, endorsed by the Heart Rhythm Society (HRS), Asia-Pacific Heart Rhythm Society (APHRS) and International Society of Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapy (ISCP)

Dan, G-A., Martinez-Rubio, A., Agewall, S., Boriani, G., Borggrefe, M., Gaita, F., van Gelder, I., Gorenek, B., Kaski, J. C., Kjeldsen, K., Lip, G. Y. H., Merkely, B., Okumura, K., Piccini, J. P., Potpara, T., Poulsen, B. K., Saba, M., Savelieva, I., Tamargo, J. L., Wolpert, C. & 1 flere, ESC Scientific Document Group, 1 maj 2018, I : Europace. 20, 5, s. 731-732an 2 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

1 Citation (Scopus)
508 Downloads (Pure)

Antipruritic effects of botulinum neurotoxins

Gazerani, P., 29 mar. 2018, I : Toxins. 10, 4, 17 s., 143.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Antipruritics
Neurotoxins
Pruritus

Application of lactic acid bacteria in green biorefineries.

Lübeck, M. & Lübeck, P. S., 2018, (Afsendt) I : FEMS Microbiology Letters. 366, Issue 3, s. 1-8 8 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Lactic Acid
Bacteria
Silage
Ruminants
Poaceae
3 Citationer (Scopus)

A respiratory marker derived from left vagus nerve signals recorded with implantable cuff electrodes

Sevcencu, C., Nielsen, T. N., Kjærgaard, B. & Struijk, J. J., apr. 2018, I : Neuromodulation: Technology at the Neural Interface. 21, 3, s. 269-275 7 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Implanted Electrodes
Vagus Nerve
Swine
Economic Inflation
Hypertension
1 Citation (Scopus)
122 Downloads (Pure)

A Review of Inference Algorithms for Hybrid Bayesian Networks

Salmerón, A., Rumí, R., Langseth, H., Nielsen, T. D. & Madsen, A. L., 1 aug. 2018, I : Journal of Artificial Intelligence Research. 62, s. 799-828 30 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
Bayesian networks
Costs
57 Citationer (Scopus)

Assessment and manifestation of central sensitisation across different chronic pain conditions

Arendt-Nielsen, L., Morlion, B., Perrot, S., Dahan, A., Dickenson, A., Kress, H. G., Wells, C., Bouhassira, D. & Drewes, A. M., feb. 2018, I : European Journal of Pain. 22, 2, s. 216–241 26 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Central Nervous System Sensitization
Chronic Pain
Pain
Visceral Pain
Musculoskeletal Pain
5 Citationer (Scopus)
103 Downloads (Pure)

A Systematic Review of Behavioural Interventions Promoting Healthy Eating among Older People

Zhou, X., Pérez-Cueto, F. J. A. P-C., dos Santos, Q., Monteleone, E., Giboreau, A., Appleton, K. M., Bjørner, T., Bredie, W. & Hartwell, H., 26 jan. 2018, I : Nutrients. 10, 2, s. 1-18 128.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Åben adgang
Fil
healthy diet
systematic review
Feeding Behavior
Diet
eating habits
13 Citationer (Scopus)

A systematic review of targeted agents for non-small cell lung cancer

Vestergaard, H. H., Christensen, M. R. & Lassen, U. N., 1 feb. 2018, I : Acta Oncologica. 57, 2, s. 176-186 11 s.

Publikation: Bidrag til tidsskriftReview (oversigtsartikel)Forskningpeer review

Non-Small Cell Lung Carcinoma
PubMed
Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor
ErbB-2 Receptor
Phosphatidylinositol 3-Kinase