The Technical Faculty of IT and Design

  • Postal addressShow on map

    Fredrik Bajers Vej 1

    9220 Aalborg Øst


Organisation profile

Organisation profile

The Dean’s Office

Dean: Thomas Bak

Vice Dean for Research: Mikael B. Skov

Vice Dean for Education: Louise Møller Haase



We adress global challenges through education, research and knowledge exchange, creating future:

  • Digital solutions with respect towards human behaviour and requirements.
  • Technology and knowledge for sustainable change.
  • Architekture and design that integrates aesthetics and enineering.

With basic research, specific research partnerships and Industrial PhDs, the faculty has distinguished itself both nationally and internationally for many years. We work closely with the business community and international research institutes, and maintain focus on developing our interdisciplinary research environments so as to contribute to AAU’s paramount goal of creating knowledge for the world.



Within the four departments, the faculty offers a total of 60 study programs. Here our graduates are trained in electronics, architecture, design and planning for the labor market of the future. 

The Technical Doctoral School of IT and Design is an independently organized unit established by the Technical Faculty of IT and Design as of January 1. 2017. The aim of the Doctoral School is to develop the Faculty’s PhD studies, including further development of existing PhD studies as well as the development of new Doctoral Programmes, and to ensure their quality.


The fingerprint consists of concepts related to the research profile of the unit and associated persons. It is updated automatically, when new content is added.

Collaborations from the last five years

Dive into details by clicking on the dots.