Søren Gyldendal Prize

Prize: Honorary prizes and appointments


Søren Gyldendal Prize is a Danish literary prize which was instituted in 1958 by the publishing house Gyldendal. It is awarded annually to a Danish fiction or non-fiction author who is "in the middle of a strong and special process of creation". The award amounts to 125.000 DKK.
Degree of recognitionNational
Granting OrganisationsGyldendal