Teacher of the Year

Prize: Educational prizes


Once a year the Study Board of Energy elects a Teacher of The Year based on nominations from the students. This year the honour goes to Professor Francesco Iannuzzo.

The "Teacher of the Year" title is awarded to Francesco for his enthusiastic way of teaching and for his jolly and casual nature. The students describe Francesco as patient, very passionate with an eager to teach and good at addressing the students. The students credit him for being good at stimulating them to be more independent and have critical reflections of their understanding and ideas regarding the given subject. He also capitalizes the problem-based learning by assigning very realistic mini projects, which enables the students to understand the subjects and its concepts in a whole new way.
Degree of recognitionLocal